Upon arrival in Thailand, foreign citizens must hold a valid Passport with at least six months validity, a valid Thai visa, and proof on onward travel.

However, visitors from ASEAN or Western countries, including most European, Commonwealth, and North American citizens, are not required to have a Thai visa for visits less than 30 days in Thailand.  They will be granted access through Thailand immigration with a 30 Thai visa waiver, provided upon arrival. After such time, a Thai visa extension from an immigration office or a Thailand visa from an embassy or consulate outside of Thailand is required. Immigration policies are subject to change: check with a Thai Embassy or The Ministry of Foreign Affairs ( for the latest information.


Name of countries exception for Visa following announcement of Ministry of Interior

1. เครือรัฐออสเตรเลีย  (Australia : Commonwealth of Australia)

2. สาธารณรัฐออสเตรีย  (Austria : Republic of Austria)

3. ราชอาณาจักรเบลเยียม  (Belgium : Kingdom of Belgium)

4. สหพันธ์สาธารณรัฐบราซิล  (Brazil : Federative Republic of Brazil)  (****)

5. รัฐบาห์เรน  (Bahrain : Kingdom of Bahrain)

6. เนการาบรูไนดารุสซาลาม  (Brunei Darussalam: Negara Brunei Darussalam)

7. แคนาดา  (Canada)

8. สาธารณรัฐเช็ก (Czech Republic)

9. ราชอาณาจักรเดนมาร์ก  (Denmark : Kingdom of Denmark)

10. สาธารณรัฐเอสโตเนีย (Estonia : Republic of Estonia)

11. สาธารณรัฐฟินแลนด์   (Finland : Republic of Finland)

12. สาธารณรัฐฝรั่งเศส   (France : French Republic)

13. สหพันธ์สาธารณรัฐเยอรมนี   (Germany : Federal Republic of Germany)

14. สาธารณรัฐเฮลเลนิก  (Greece : Hellenic Republic)

15. ฮ่องกง (Hong Kong SAR)

16. สาธารณรัฐฮังการี (Republic of Hungary)

17. สาธารณรัฐไอซ์แลนด์  (Iceland : Republic of Iceland)

18. สาธารณรัฐอินโดนีเซีย   (Indonesia : Republic of Indonesia)

19. ไอร์แลนด์   (Ireland)

20. รัฐอิสราเอล  (Israel : State of Israel)

21. สาธารณรัฐอิตาลี  (Italy : Republic of Italy)

22. ญี่ปุ่น  (Japan)

23. สาธารณรัฐเกาหลี   (Korea, South : Republic of Korea)  (****)

24. รัฐคูเวต  (Kuwait : State of Kuwait)

25. สาธารณรัฐลิกเตนสไตน์ (Principality of Liechtenstein)

26. ราชรัฐลักเซมเบิร์ก  (Luxembourg : Grand Duchy of Luxembourg)

27. มาเลเซีย  (Malaysia)

28. ราชรัฐโมนาโก (Monaco : Principality of Monaco)

29. ราชอาณาจักรเนเธอร์แลนด์   (Netherlands : Kingdom of the Netherlands)

30. นิวซีแลนด์   (New Zealand)

31. ราชอาณาจักรนอร์เวย์   (Norway : Kingdom of Norway)

32. รัฐสุลต่านโอมาน  (Oman : Sultanate of Oman)

33. สาธารณรัฐเปรู (Peru : Republic of Peru)   (****)

34. สาธารณรัฐฟิลิปปินส์   (Philippines : Republic of the Philippines)

35. สาธารณรัฐโปแลนด์ (Republic of Poland)

36. สาธารณรัฐโปรตุเกส  (Portugal : Republic of Portugal)

37. รัฐกาตาร์ (Qatar : State of Qatar)

38. สาธารณรัฐสิงคโปร์   (Singapore : Republic of Singapore)

39. สาธารณรัฐสโลวัก (Slovak Republic)

40. สาธารณรัฐสโลวีเนีย (Republic of Slovenia)

41. ราชอาณาจักรเสปน (Spain : Kingdom of Spain)

42. สาธารณรัฐแอฟริกาใต้   (South Africa : Republic of South Africa)

43. ราชอาณาจักรสวีเดน  (Sweden : Kingdom of Sweden)

44. สมาพันธรัฐสวิส  (Switzerland : Swiss Confederation)

45. สาธารณรัฐตุรกี   (Turkey : Republic of Turkey)

46. สหรัฐอาหรับเอมิเรสต์   (United Arab Emirates)

47. สหราชอาณาจักรบริเตนใหญ่และไอร์แลนด์เหนือ  (United Kingdom : United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

48. สหรัฐอเมริกา (United States of America)

49. สาธารณรัฐสังคมนิยมเวียดนาม (Vietnam : Socialist Republic of Vietnam)


(****) Note: Thailand has an agreement for visa exemptions for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary

Passport , with a stay of not more than 90 days with Brazil. Republic of Korea and Peru. Therefore, holders

of passports of these three countries will be exempt from visa. And allows to stay in Thailand for no more

than 90 days as agreed (Instead of staying for 30 days according to the Ministry of Interior’s announcement)


When the passport is ready and visa completed. Just collect good atmosphere and all the happiness from traveling in Thailand


From https:/วางแผนท่องเที่ยว-การตรวจคจนเข้าเมือง